Wow Me Wednesdays-Beginnings

Pine cone with nuts

Image via Wikipedia

I mixed things up this morning on my workout. I got my lazy self out of bed at 5:30 a.m and went for my run outside instead of the treadmill or a death run at night when I can’t see anything. It of course was a beautiful clear morning with a slight fog still hovering over the fields near my house. I wasn’t 5 minutes from my house when I stopped to tie my shoe and looked up at a row of pine trees next to me. It looked like the trees were hiding hundreds of cocoons. Then I realized there were way too many to be moths or butterflies. Instead what I was seeing was the beginning of a pine cone. Amazing! I had never seen a pine cone in it’s beginning stages. It didn’t look anything like the end product. But it was beautiful in its very raw, very organic beginnings.

That’s one of the things that attracts our wonderful volunteers and supporters to The Sparrow’s Nest. Like that pine cone, we don’t look anything like we will look in a year from now. We are very raw. We are at the very beginning of something beautiful.  I think people feel refreshed and invigorated to be a part of something so organic.

I want to thank those of you who have already donated to this very fledgling organization. You’ve chosen to invest in something that hasn’t even had a chance to prove itself worthy yet. If you haven’t had a chance to donate I encourage to step out and be a part of something new, exciting, and wonderful.

For WoW  Me Wednesday, I’d love to hear about things you’ve seen or been apart of from the very beginning. Tell a little bit of that story of what it looked like in the beginning and then what the final product ended up being. Was it in nature? Was it a piece of art or music? Was it an organization or a movement? Please share what you experienced.

Leave a Reply

