My God Is So Big, So Strong, and So Mighty…

I think most people are afraid to ask for help. Whether it be from pride or fear of being turned down it’s a hard thing no matter how you look at it. But I wonder if we do the same thing with God. Do we need a reminder that He is so much bigger than we can imagine? He is so much more powerful than we can recognize! He is more mighty and more majestic than our brains can fathom!

I saw someone post this week that God is ready to give us more than we ask. Sometimes it’s because we are fearful or to full of pride to ask for His help. But I know in my own life I may not dream big enough. I let worry and other people’s opinions prohibit my thoughts.

Just a few days ago I wasn’t sure we were going to reach $30,000. I was preparing my heart and mind to accept that we had indeed received a level of success but it just wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. I thought maybe I had dreamed too big.  I spent some deeper time in prayer and fasting and confession and then God just opened the floodgates!

Are you as excited as I am to see where God is taking this? Are you daring to dream big and not get in the way of God’s might and majesty and let Him do his thing?? Do you think it is possible for God to bring even $35,000 or $40,000 to us in this season of The Sparrow’s Nest history?

If you haven’t had a chance to donate, are the hairs on your neck standing on end with the thought that you might be the one to be involved in God’s dream for The Sparrow’s Nest? Do you feel that gentle nudge from behind from God? Is He speaking in your ear… “Go ahead. Dream Big.”

How have you witnessed God’s mightiness lately? What has He been dreaming for you?

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Ephesians 3:20

Donate today http://www.thesparrowsneststl.org or mail to The Sparrow’s Nest Maternity Home 911 Hampshire Heath Dr. O’Fallon, MO 63368

Leave a Reply

